top of page



RELEASE: Vermont Democratic Party Announces 2022-23 County Committee Leadership


News from the Vermont Democratic Party

Vermont Democratic Party Announces 2022-23 County Committee Leadership

MONTPELIER, VT – On Saturday, October 30th, the Vermont Democratic Party concluded its county committee reorganization efforts. Between October 10th and 30th, Democratic Party members met in all 14 counties to choose their leadership teams for the upcoming election cycles. Party Chair Bruce Olsson said, “We are pleased that Vermonters from every corner of the state have come together to renew their commitment to making Vermont a stronger and more equitable place to live. We congratulate the new county chairs and look forward to the 2022 election knowing that the Vermont Democratic Party is organized and ready for the challenges ahead.”

Returning County Chairs:

Caledonia: Mimi Smyth (St. Johnsbury)

Chittenden: Ed Cafferty (Charlotte)

Essex: Martha Allen (Canaan)

Franklin: David Glidden (St. Albans)

Lamoille: Scott Weathers (Stowe)

Orange: Sherry Merrick (Thetford)

New County Chairs:

Addison: Zoe Kaslow (Vergennes)

Bennington: Jim Ramsey (Manchester)

Grand Isle: Mitzi Johnson (South Hero)

Orleans: Brian Carroll (West Glover)

Rutland: Noah French (Rutland)

Washington: Dotty Kyle (Warren)

Windham: Angela Lawrence (Dummerston)

Windsor: Al Alessi (Woodstock)

Later this month, the Vermont Democratic Party will meet for its state party reorganization caucus, where they will hold elections for Party Chair, Vice Chair, Treasurer, Assistant Treasurer, and Secretary. The meeting will be held via Zoom on Saturday, November 13th at 9:00 AM.



Asha Carroll Communications Director Vermont Democratic Party (802) 391-4035

107 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

VDP Chair Glidden's Statement on Middle East Conflict

Like many Vermonters, I have been horrified by the October 7 terrorist attack and hostage-taking by Hamas, and the devastating loss of life and destruction that Israel’s response has meant for Gaza. T


bottom of page