top of page



RELEASE: Vermont Democratic Party Welcomes New Party Chair Anne Lezak, 2022-23 Party Officers


News from the Vermont Democratic Party

Vermont Democratic Party Welcomes New Party Chair Anne Lezak, 2022-23 Party Officers

MONTPELIER, VT – This morning, the Vermont Democratic Party concluded its biennial state committee reorganization efforts and elected Party officers for the 2022-23 term.

2022-23 Party Officers:

Chair: Anne Lezak (Burlington) Vice Chair: David Glidden (Saint Albans)

Secretary: Thifeen Deen (Burlington)

Treasurer: Deb Berryere (Vernon)

Assistant Treasurer: Noah Detzer (Saint Albans)

Outgoing Party Chair Bruce Olsson said, “I am extremely pleased to welcome Anne Lezak as our new Chair of the VDP. Anne is an experienced leader whose dedication and commitment will serve us well. Congratulations to the new team of officers and many, many thanks to the outgoing officers for all their years of good work.”

New Party Chair Anne Lezak said, “I am proud and honored to be taking on the role of Vermont Democratic Party Chair. I'm most grateful to outgoing Chair Bruce Olsson, who proved himself an able, effective, and dedicated leader of the VDP. “I am buoyed by the energy and commitment shared by the many Democratic leaders and activists I've spoken with as I prepared to step up to this role. I am inspired by the Vermont Democratic Party’s platform, which speaks to the values we Vermont Democrats hold near and dear. As the VDP platform statement concludes, we envision a vibrant and creative future for Vermont that is rooted in respect for each other, care for our communities, and collective responsibility for our planet. “I am excited to work with our outstanding team of Democratic statewide elected officials, legislative leaders, and of course, our federal delegation. Together, we Vermont Democrats will continue to mobilize new voters and recruit and elect Democrats up and down the ballot who will work to realize these aspirational goals.”

The Vermont Democratic Party congratulates all new and returning Party officers and thanks them for their commitment to building a strong Democratic Party for the 2022 election and beyond. Officers are elected for a two-year term and will serve until November 2023.



Asha Carroll Communications Director Vermont Democratic Party (802) 391-4035

316 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

VDP Chair Glidden's Statement on Middle East Conflict

Like many Vermonters, I have been horrified by the October 7 terrorist attack and hostage-taking by Hamas, and the devastating loss of life and destruction that Israel’s response has meant for Gaza. T


bottom of page